Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As I continue to wait for spring’s arrival, I remind myself of the extra time I’ve been given.  I’m not nearly as likely to go play outside in the cold and damp as I am when it’s pushing 50 and sunny.  The garden may be momentarily neglected but studio time has been great.  This is a good thing as there are a lot of exhibits coming up that I’m involved in.  On April 6 & 7, the Nature Artists’ Guild of the Morton Arboretum will be having their annual Spring ExhibitLinn Eldred is the featured artist and there are sure to be lots of beautiful flowers blooming inside even if there’s not so many outside.  I will have 3 pieces on exhibit, including Bellwort and Bumble BeeSea Treasures and Tulip Time.

If you’re in the area, please stop by and visit!  I will be there most of the time and available to answer any questions you may have.  The exhibit is located at the Thornhill Education Center of the Morton Arboretum.  Hours for the exhibit are Saturday and Sunday, April 6 & 7, 2013, 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

