Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Bluebells and Violets © 2013 Karen A Johnson

Bluebells and Violets
© 2013 Karen A Johnson

My obsession with bluebells didn’t end with just photographing and sketching them…I had to try and sculpt them as well! I found some beautiful blue agate beads that were the color of bluebells, made a polymer clay faux agate cane using a technique in one of my polymer clay books and sliced
and baked some beads with it which will be used in the future.

Bluebell Agate cane © 2013 Karen A Johnson

Bluebell Agate cane
© 2013 Karen A Johnson

I then pushed out the middle of some of the slices to form bluebell flowers.  After a few failed attempts, it worked! I tried to hang the flowers in a natural way and ended up with a lightweight, cheerful necklace and earrings.  Enjoy!

Bluebell Delight necklace, close-up © 2013 Karen A Johnson

Bluebell Delight necklace, close-up
© 2013 Karen A Johnson

Bluebell Delight earrings

Bluebell Delight Earrings
© 2013 Karen A Johnson

