Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s amazing to me what dripping water, cold temperatures, and time will create.  Last weekend, my husband and I took a trip out to Starved Rock to see how the ice falls were looking.  They were magnificent!  It was 16 degrees out and yet you could hear the running water underneath some of the falls.  We explored LaSalle Canyon first.  The walls of the canyon were just massive…and the ice fall was larger than I expected.  Walking behind the ice fall allowed the colors in the ice to be seen as they were back lit…beautiful!

Then we went down Tonty Canyon.  This ice fall was much taller and just as beautiful.  I just couldn’t resist photographing the different textures in the ice.

After all that snow and ice, I thought I’d leave you with a bit of spring in my studio…here’s some flowering dogwood blooms that I’ve been working on in my studio.  Enjoy!

Flowering Dogwood © 2014 Karen A Johnson polymer clay

Flowering Dogwood
© 2014 Karen A Johnson
polymer clay

