Tags

, , , , ,

Outside my window is a small beautiful serviceberry tree that we planted a few years ago.  We chose it because it’s native to the area, has four seasons of interest and will feed insects and birds from spring through summer.  This spring I happened to catch it blooming when most of the flowers were still buds.  The delicate clusters of white petals, gently waving in the breeze and surrounded by small colorful stems and leaves, delighted my artistic senses.

Serviceberry blooms © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry blooms
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry in Spring © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry in Spring
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

They inspired me to turn them into a necklace which captures the gentle swaying motion and cascading effect that captivated me.  Enjoy!

Serviceberry in Spring-necklace © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry in Spring-necklace
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry in Spring-earrings © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Serviceberry in Spring-earrings
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This necklace set is available to purchase on my website- www.karensnatureart.com

