Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’d been looking all over for an earring display tree for my open studio/sale at my home this weekend.  I couldn’t find one that fit what I needed and it occurred to me that I could try making one.

First I started with wire…then added some aluminum foil for added support.

Earring tree step 1 © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree step 1
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

Next I added a layer of polymer clay then baked it.

Earring tree step 2 © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree step 2
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree step 3 © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree step 3
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

A final, textured layer of clay is added and baked…

Earring tree step 4 © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree step 4
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree detail © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree detail
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

and here’s the final display!

Earring tree final © 2014 Karen A Johnson

Earring tree final
© 2014 Karen A Johnson

I am looking forward to sharing the weekend with nature art lovers…

Here are the details:

Karen’s Nature Art Open Studio/Sale

at Karen Johnson’s home-501 Staunton Rd, Naperville, IL 60565

November 15 & 16, 1pm – 5pm

Hope to see you there!

