Tags

, , , , , , ,

It was such a beautiful day that my husband and I decided to end it with a walk at sunset.  We went to Springbrook Prairie and wandered around, marveling at the activity a little warmth can bring in the middle of winter.

The setting sun gave the grasses a coppery glow and the moon was bright in the blue sky.

Prairie landscape © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Prairie landscape
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

The moon © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

The moon
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

There were several good-sized raptors flying low over the grasses, but I didn’t have a large enough lens to get a close-up.  I wish I knew what they were as they looked different to me.

Raptor flying low over the prairie © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Raptor flying low over the prairie
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Driven away © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Driven away
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

And then the sun set…I love how the clouds had no form at the beginning, but then as the sun’s angle changed, more form was revealed on the bank of clouds.  We stayed to the very end…enjoy!

