Tags

, , , , ,

The Nature Artists’ Guild has embarked on a 90 day sketchbook challenge to encourage us to improve our drawings by daily practice.  There are so many things to work on-value studies, composition, drawing from life, detail studies, and many more.  If you want to see my sketches daily, follow me on Instagram (karensnatureart).  Otherwise I’ll post them in bunches on a weekly basis here.  I’ll be working in a small book so I can be drawing on the go.  I’m hoping to challenge myself and tackle all sorts of subjects-hope you can join me on the journey!
Here’s day 1 where I wanted to see what my poppies looked like with a dark background.

image

Already, I’ve discovered watercolor is probably not going to work in this book… Wonder what else I’ll discover?  Enjoy!

