Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s my week in sketches…enjoy!

Day 7 & 8 Caterpillar pupating © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 7 & 8 Mourning Cloak Caterpillar pupating
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

I also did a time-lapse of the chrysalis sketch.

Day 9 Peaceful morning © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 9 Peaceful morning
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 10 Great White Egret hunting © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 10 Great White Egret hunting
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Here’s the story for Day 11:

Day 11 of the Sketchbook challenge had me at the dog park sketching serviceberry which I love to munch on while getting my laps in with the dog. Unfortunately, Cody didn’t care for me not moving and after a short time started barking to remind me that I SHOULD BE MOVING. He’s very persistent. And I will admit to feeling rather embarrassed. We left before I finished my sketch. A fellow artist suggested I “draw the bark” which led to this finished page. This will certainly bring back memories in the future!

Day 11 Bark! © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 11 Bark!
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 12 Cody under the table © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 12 Cody under the table
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 13 Pond Fish © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 13 Pond Fish
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

