Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The Nature Artists’ Guild had an impromptu paint-out at Heritage Farms North Park in Lisle, IL.  Since I finished my other sketchbook last week, I’m using a sketchbook I had found rummaging around in my studio that has buff colored paper in it.  It was a beautiful day and I will admit to a fleeting wish that I had brought my good camera, but then it would have been hard to put down as the dragonflies were everywhere!  Having other people there sketching was a good reminder to be sketching myself.  It was great actually watching all the activity and recording it on my page-even a memory sketch of a dragonfly who had caught a smaller dragonfly as prey!  Enjoy!

Day 66 Heritage Farms North Park © 2016 Karen A. Johnson

Day 66 Heritage Farms North Park
© 2016 Karen A. Johnson

